Roquefort Cheese

 

So there are about 4 recipes for Roquefort Cheese Dressing in this book.  It must have been quite popular in 1955.  For lunch today I made the one from Harold’s Charcoal Broiler.  I cannot find anything on Harold’s in Seattle when I google around so I am guessing it was a short-lived restaurant.  The dressing is easy enough.

Harold's Roquefort Cheese Dressing recipe

 

I used homemade mayonnaise I had made with olive oil and our own eggs.  The dressing came out good and not very strongly flavored.  I made a 1/3 recipe and it was quick to mix up.

Harold's Roquefort Cheese Dressing

I made salads with it using our own tomatoes, red peppers, carrots and sausage.  Pickles fermented from our own cucumbers are on the side.   It made a great lunch and will be my lunch for the next 4 days as well.  Then I will move on to the next Roquefort Cheese Dressing recipe.

Harold's Roquefort Cheese Dressing on salad